My BBC Radio 4 interview with Martha Kearney

[Update 8 September: the interview is no longer on iPlayer, and I’d previously offered to email the audio file to anyone requesting it. However, the number of requests have been such that it’s taking up too much time to satisfy them all. Sorry. Instead, I plan to post a transcript of the interview on Monday afternoon – 10 September.]
[Update 10 September: transcription posted, please see separate post.]
Yesterday I gave a lecture at The Institute of Economic Affairs, which will be the subject of my next post. Just before that lecture I was interviewed by Martha Kearney for the BBC Radio 4 programme World at One. I’ll be posting a link on this site in the next day or two, but in the meantime you can find a link to the programme (at least for the next 6 days) on the website of Hawk Search Executive Recruitment, whose founder Aine Hall alerted me to her piece. The interview is 38.1 minutes into the programme, and lasts a little over five minutes.
My warm thanks to Aine for posting that.

Leave a comment